1 day cob pizza oven course

Do you love the taste of authentic wood fired pizza? Do you fancy building your own pizza oven for almost nothing? If you want a traditional Italian pizza oven or bread oven in your garden, made easily and simply from the earth from beneath your feet, then book on one of our pizza oven courses. Don’t splash out thousands of quid on a ready made brick oven – go for the more affordable, authentic, beautiful and sustainable option and build one yourself. You’ll definitely taste the difference and your friends will be seriously impressed you built your own oven. A journalist from The Guardian came on a course recently – click here to read all about it. To book please request our booking form by emailing us at sheepie32@hotmail.com, phone us on 01493 369952 or use our contact page. We also offer gift vouchers – get in touch if you want to purchase a workshop as a birthday, anniversary or Christmas present.

A cob woodfired pizza oven participants made on our 1 day cob course

So far over a thousand people have come and learnt to build a cob pizza oven with us. We’ll take you through every stage, and at lunch time we’ll ply you with mouth watering pizza from our existing cob oven. Everyone can do it – you don’t need any previous building experience. We promise to show you just how easy it is to build your owb cob oven.

Our pizza oven course was featured in the Guardian – read it here and gain some tips for your oven. Our workshops have also been recommended the BBC Good Food Magazine.

All this takes place in an idyllic location on the edge of Filby Broad in Norfolk. People come from all over the UK and even Europe for our 1 day pizza oven course – either deciding to camp at the campsite which is a 7 minute walk away around the edge of the lake from the cob site, or booking in a local B&B. The Norfolk Broads is a beautiful part of the world so why not make a weekend of it?


Cost is £120 per person, including a delicious pizza lunch and afternoon tea and cake.

  •                 Saturday 19th September
  •                 Saturday 3rd October
  • •                Saturday 17th October

2016 dates are here!! It’s time to book now for 2016:


  • Saturday 19th March
  • Saturday 2nd April
  • Saturday 9th April
  • Saturday 7th May
  • Saturday 21st May
  • Saturday 18th June
  • Sunday 19th June
  • Saturday 23rd July
  • Saturday 13th August
  • Saturday 20th August
  • Saturday 17th September
  • Saturday 1st October
  • Saturday 8th October


To request a booking form or find out more please email us at sheepie32@hotmail.com, phone us on 01493 369952 or use our contact form.