Cob workshop dates 2017

Learn to build a cob house or studio / or woodfired pizza oven in Devon/Dorset in 2017. We’ve moved to Lyme Regis!

In 2017 our cob building workshops, both our 4 day cob house/ cob studio building courses and our 1 pizza oven building courses, are in an even more idyllic setting than before!

We’re saying goodbye to the Norfolk Broads and the cob house in Norfolk and embarking on a new cob adventure on the Devon / Dorset border in beautiful Lyme Regis.

We’ll be extending another old thatched cottage in Devon with a cob extension – just as we did here in Norfolk. And we’re building a fantastic cob classroom for our workshops in Devon/ Dorset with stunning views of the undulating countryside and a stones throw from the beach.

Based in East Devon we will be in the home of cob. And if you attend our cob building workshops in the Westcountry in 2017 you will be guaranteed the same energetic and expert tuition from Kate Edwards; the same mouth watering homemade food from Charlotte; but with the added benefit of the breathtaking Jurassic coast on your doorstep. Make your cob course in 2017 a fantastic holiday! We are teaming up with the world renowned sustainabilty education centre Monkton Wyld Court where we will be running our courses this year. It means you enjoy even more facilities and on-site accommodation if you would like to stay with the other cobbers. Of course you can book your accommodation anywhere you fancy though.

WORKSHOP DATES FOR 2017:

The 4 day complete cob building course:

Friday 28th April – Monday 1st May (Bank Holiday) 2017

Friday 26th May – Monday 29th May (Bank Holiday) 2017

Friday 30th June – Monday 3rd July 2017
Friday 4th August – Monday 7th August

Friday 25th August – Monday 28th August (Bank Holiday) 2017

Friday 22nd September – Monday 25th September 2017

Cost is £480 per person and includes delicious homemade lunches and tea and cakes. If you would like to book please phone Kate and Charlotte on 01297 444275 or 07949 241815. Or use our contact form to ask questions or request a booking form.

The 1 day pizza oven workshop 2017 dates:

Saturday 1st April 2017

Saturday 22nd April 2017

Saturday 6th May 2017

Saturday 13th May 2017

Saturday 3rd June 2017

Saturday 17th June 2017

Saturday 22nd July 2017

Saturday 19th August 2017

Saturday 16th September 2017

Saturday 30th September 2017

Saturday 7th October 2017

Cost is £130 per person including delicious homemade woodfired pizza lunch and homemade cakes  by Charlotte Eve.