Cob workshop dates 2018

Learn to build a cob house or studio / or woodfired pizza oven in Devon/Dorset in 2017.

In 2018 our cob building workshops, both our 4 day cob house/ cob studio building courses and our 1 pizza oven building courses, will be in the same idyllic setting as before near Lyme Regis.

At Christmas we said goodbye to the Norfolk Broads and the cob house in Norfolk and embarked on a new cob adventure on the Devon / Dorset border in beautiful Lyme Regis. It seems even more people than ever want to learn to build with cob and our new location by sea on the Jurassic Coast seems to have been a great pull.

Based in East Devon we are now in the home of  cob. And if you attend our cob building workshops in the Westcountry in 2018 you will be guaranteed the same energetic and expert tuition from Kate Edwards; the same mouth watering homemade food from Charlotte; but with the added benefit of the breathtaking Jurassic coast on your doorstep. Make your cob course in 2018 a fantastic holiday! We are teaming up with the world renowned sustainabilty education centre Monkton Wyld Court  again where we will be running our courses. It means you enjoy extra facilities and on-site accommodation if you would like to stay with the other cobbers. Of course you can book your accommodation anywhere you fancy though.

WORKSHOP DATES FOR 2018:

The 4 day complete cob building course:

Monday 30th April – Thursday 3rd May

Monday 21st May – Thursday 24th May

Monday 18th June – Thursday 21st June

Monday 16th July – Thursday 19th July

Monday 17th September – Thursday 20th September

Cost is £485 per person and includes delicious homemade lunches and tea and cakes. If you would like to book please phone Kate and Charlotte on 01297 444275 or 07949 241815. Or use our contact form to ask questions or request a booking form.

The 1 day pizza oven workshop 2017 dates:

Saturday 30th September 2017

Saturday 7th October 2017

Cost is £130 per person including delicious homemade woodfired pizza lunch and homemade cakes  by Charlotte Eve.

1 day pizza oven workshop dates 2018:

Saturday 24th March

Saturday 21st April

Saturday 12th May

Friday 8th June

Saturday 7th July

Friday 14th September

Saturday 6th October

Cost is £135 per person including delicious homemade woodfired pizza lunch and homemade cakes  by Charlotte Eve.